King's Treasure - Carta

29 North St, LN9 5DX, East Lindsey, United Kingdom

🛍 Sushi, Kebab, Asiatic, European

3.3 💬 838 Reseñas
King's Treasure

Teléfono: (+44)1507522323

Dirección: 29 North St, LN9 5DX, East Lindsey, United Kingdom

Ciudad: East Lindsey

Menú Platos: 10

Reseñas: 838

Sitio Web: http://kings-treasure.edan.io/

"First time I've ever been to the King's treasure Chinese and it'll definitely be the last! Very very small portions. Chow mein tasted burnt! Salt and pepper chicken tasted nothing like it! This chips.. Not sure what's going on with the chips but the man behind the counter worned me that the chips come out dark brown, the truth is he's frying raw potato quickly and it's burning on the outside and is barely cooked on the inside! The crispy won tons we're just deep fried filo pastry, ZERO FILLING!! WE SPENT £30 ON THIS CHINESE AND IT WAS BARE ENOUGH FOR 2 PEOPLE! IF YOU WANT A GOOD CHINESE IN HORNCASTLE, VISIT THE PEKING CHEF BY FAR THE BEST CHINESE. DO. NOT ORDER YOU'LL DEFINITELY BE DISAPPOINTED!"

Menú completo - 10 opciones

Todos los precios son estimaciones en menú.

Granger305 Granger305

Our go to takeaway. Always great quality and tasty food. Just wish they still had a restaurant. Service good and they do delivery in the local area.

Dirección

Mostrar Mapa

Reseñas

Vickyivy
Vickyivy

The food at this restaurant is consistently excellent. It used to be inconsistent, but now it is reliably good. I would give it a perfect score of 10 out of 10!


Gusper02
Gusper02

Been a few times for a takeaway . Price is the same as anywhere so i dont get why people say its expensive . Food has always been hot and tasty . I cant fault the place


ldn212
ldn212

The portions at this restaurant are very small. The food was average, but enjoyable. The spare ribs were not good, as they tasted like they had been left out for several days and re-fried. However, the staff were pleasant. Ver carta


ryang572
ryang572

The restaurant consistently provides excellent service and delicious, homemade food. Unlike other franchised Chinese establishments in town, all dishes are prepared in-house. We always order the same meals and are never disappointed.


Lisa
Lisa

I’ve been eating here for the past 14 years! The food is always hot and fresh. In all this time I have never had a bad one. The salt and pepper chicken is to die for as is the Aromatic Lamb. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. My personal favourite is Chicken Curry and Chicken Chow Mein. I usually have takeaway and if I ring and place an order, I can usually pick it up within 10-40 minutes. It’s well worth waiting for.


Lisa
Lisa

I’ve lived here for 12 years and been going to this Chinese. In all these years I have NEVER had a bad meal. The food is excellent. Had family round tonight and ordered to collect it. Ready in 15-20 minutes. We had curry, aromatic lamb, Cantonese style chicken, salt and pepper chicken, chips snd rice and it was all fantastic. You can ask for no veg, or not as spicy.. They never let you down. The food is wonderful. Highly recommended. Ver carta


Y7380JFsylviak
Y7380JFsylviak

We live locally but used to go to a takeaway in Woodhall Spa. However, that was closed for quite a long time, and we decided to try King's Treasure. We haven't been back to Woodhall since! The chow mein is lovely, so is the sweet and sour king prawn balls dish, and beef curry (although quite a thick sauce, very tasty). Quantities are good, and prices are reasonable. We have tried others in Horncastle, and can honestly say that for us, this is the best.


Gail
Gail

I fancied Chinese food so we drove the 11 miles to the Kings Treasure for our favourite meals, Grilled Prawn Cantonese style for me and Prawn Chop Suey for my husband, it was delicious as usual. Prawns were big and juicy cooked just right, the sauce was just the right consistency and tangy, rice was perfectly cooked and hot. The Chop Suey was perfectly cooked with tasty sauce and rice followed by Banana Split. I finished off with ice Cream Fritter which I always think is fun, frozen ice cream inside with hot crispy batter on the outside. We thoroughly enjoyed our meals which were served very quickly, never had a bad meal here in all the years we have been going.


351callumm
351callumm

First time I've ever been to the King's treasure Chinese and it'll definitely be the last! Very very small portions. Chow mein tasted burnt! Salt and pepper chicken tasted nothing like it! This chips.. Not sure what's going on with the chips but the man behind the counter worned me that the chips come out dark brown, the truth is he's frying raw potato quickly and it's burning on the outside and is barely cooked on the inside! The crispy won tons we're just deep fried filo pastry, ZERO FILLING!! WE SPENT £30 ON THIS CHINESE AND IT WAS BARE ENOUGH FOR 2 PEOPLE! IF YOU WANT A GOOD CHINESE IN HORNCASTLE, VISIT THE PEKING CHEF BY FAR THE BEST CHINESE. DO. NOT ORDER YOU'LL DEFINITELY BE DISAPPOIN... Ver carta

Categorías

  • Sushi Deléitese con nuestra exquisita selección de sushi, que presenta ingredientes frescos, rollos elaborados con maestría y nigiri tradicional. Cada bocado ofrece una mezcla armoniosa de sabores, prometiendo un verdadero sabor de Japón.
  • Kebab Saboree nuestros deliciosos kebabs, hábilmente asados y llenos de sabor. Elija entre una variedad de carnes y especias vibrantes, servidas con guarniciones frescas. Perfecto para una comida satisfactoria y llena de sabor. Ver carta
  • Asiatic
  • European Deléitese en un viaje culinario por Europa con nuestro exquisito menú elaborado, que presenta platos auténticos de Francia, Italia, España y más allá, utilizando los ingredientes más frescos para dar vida a los sabores tradicionales.

Comodidades

  • Takeout
  • Cash Only
  • Carta
  • Visa Card
  • menú
  • Mastercard

Restaurantes Similares

The Bull

The Bull

Bullring, East Lindsey, United Kingdom

Carta • Cafés • Mexican • Seafood • Fast Food


"Booked stayed at this place very recently having read the excellent reviews. As a very level headed person, certainly not delusional I failed in trying to recognise or match the place based on any of the reviews posted on Booking.com The place, whilst very quaint appealing from the outside is in direct contrast to the inside! In reality, it 's very much in dire need of deep cleaning, redecorating and refurbishing. The food, not sure who prepared the meals in the reviews I read, but fail to see how it could be the same chef as the one that cooked ours! Our meals arrived no less than 40 minutes after ordering. The drinks to occupy us while we waited never did arrive when our meals finally arrived served (if slapping on the table warrants being called served three out of the five items that made up the meal were uncooked, cold unedible! The excuse given by the waitress, is far too busy and understaffed, yet despite not being able to fulfil the job paid for, they still take fee paying guests who are treated far less than second class citizens to the regular clientele supping at the bar! Far too busy but not enough to stop them from taking longer than necessary to laugh talking to the regulars! Needless to say, we ate at other places for the rest of our stay. DO NOT BE FOOLED, as we were by the reviews, which have stayed are extremely questionable indeed! If one is used to using hostels I can see this could be deemed as good, if not excellent accommodation. On the flip side, if one is used to hotels that are clean customer focused then this hotel (a grand name for nothing more than a public house with accommodation not a very good or pleasant one at that is not the one for you!!"