Hole In The Wall - Carta

Main Rd, NG16 5GQ, Ashfield, United Kingdom

🛍 Pubs, Full, Pizza, British

3.6 💬 4804 Reseñas
Hole In The Wall

Teléfono: +441773713936

Dirección: Main Rd, NG16 5GQ, Ashfield, United Kingdom

Ciudad: Ashfield

Menú Platos: 8

Reseñas: 4804

Sitio Web: http://www.stonehouserestaurants.co.uk/nationalsearch/eastandwestmidlands/theholeinthewallnottingham

"I had a takeaway roast dinner back in about June/July time last year and was pleasantly surprised, unfortunately either they were having an off day yesterday, or it has gone extremely downhill. My intention was to add the optional 5 pigs in blankets to the standard roast, but after a deal with Uber it worked out the same price to get the large roast instead, which boasts 5 pigs in blankets, an extra yorkshire, and extra meat. I did think it strange that I could order up to 4 different meats with the standard roast, but the option for pork was not available for the larger roast dinner. Anyhow, due to the value I ordered the large roast. I received 3 burnt pigs in blankets and a standard size sausage which could be likened in taste and texture to cardboard. I had two very small slices of gammon, one slice which was half fat and half meat (pic below is after removing fat), and one very thin slice of beef so much for the extra meat... The yorkshires were stale, and the potatoes although tasted alright, were very, very dark on the outside and the skin was bitter. The gravy wasn 't enough for a kid 's meal, never mind a large roast. The mash was enjoyable. Says it all really that this is the only positive. When I had a takeaway roast last year from the same place it arrived in a tray with sections for veg, meat etc, and it came with a decent helping of gravy. Despite ordering a larger roast than the one I ordered previously, it arrived crammed into a smallish bowl with a small tub of gravy. It was also cold and took over an hour to arrive after ordering, making me wonder whether it had just been sat there awaiting collection for ages. I was extremely disappointed."

Menú completo - 8 opciones

Todos los precios son estimaciones en menú.

Platos De Pescado

Vegetariano

Comida Mexicano-Estadounidense

Vegetariano Indio

Al Horno*

Pollo

Pizza

Entrantes

Roving46002054384 Roving46002054384

Nice food friendly staff but the dinner was a little cold wouldn’t stop me going again though I didn’t complain about it

Dirección

Mostrar Mapa

Reseñas

Jaz
Jaz

Came with mate , my treat on some meaty food and boy did the carvery hit the spot, FANTASTIC well done chefs , well cooked well sorted


Chris
Chris

Dinner seems to get better and better here. First class carvery and they don’t adopt this stupid new practice of making you wait at the door for a table


Lily
Lily

I had a really good time went on Thursday 25th around half two. I had a pepperoni pizza and was the best I’ve ever had made by chef Emma definitely going back Ver carta


Glenis
Glenis

The carvery selection at this restaurant is excellent, and the service provided by Charlotte and the rest of the team is superb. The pub has a cozy atmosphere with nice decor and is clean. There is also a nice little play area outside. Overall, it was a good experience.


Louise
Louise

Very kind polite staff. I've been on a Monday and been on a Wednesday for a carvery but Wednesday carvery seemed to be alot better more choice in carvery, the turkey wasn't as dry and the gammon tasted loads better and we was served by the chef with a smile which goes along way.


Lindsey
Lindsey

I usually dine alone when visiting restaurants, and this is one of the few places where I feel completely comfortable. The staff, especially Sharon, are fantastic - she is friendly, lovely, and works very hard! The food is delicious and reasonably priced. I highly recommend this place and will definitely be returning soon. Ver carta


adamjU7616VP
adamjU7616VP

This restaurant deserves only one star. The service was absolutely terrible, with the food sitting out for 20 minutes and arriving stone cold. The staff was unhelpful and showed no interest in being helpful. It's disappointing to think that these employees actually get paid for their lackluster performance. Overall, a very disappointing experience.


BennyDorm
BennyDorm

Saturday morning visit, not busy. from the website ALL YOU CAN EAT BREAKFAST Our weekend Breakfast Deck includes all your favourites such as pork sausages, back bacon, free range eggs, hash browns, baked beans, plum tomatoes, fried bread, breakfast pizza, Belgian waffles, black pudding and toast and jams and two specialty weekend breakfast dishes Reality sausages, back bacon, 10 MINUTE WAIT FOR FRIED EGGS, hash browns, baked beans, plum tomatoes, INEDIBLE Fried bread, NO BREAKFAST PIZZA, NO BELGIAN WAFFLES, black pudding and NO BREAD FOR TOAST and jams and AND NO SPECIALITY WEEKEND BREAKFAST DISHES There were 6 people in the queue for food and the cooks were bringing out 4 fried eggs at a ti...


jenniferwN5587VO
jenniferwN5587VO

I had a takeaway roast dinner back in about June/July time last year and was pleasantly surprised, unfortunately either they were having an off day yesterday, or it has gone extremely downhill. My intention was to add the optional 5 pigs in blankets to the standard roast, but after a deal with Uber it worked out the same price to get the large roast instead, which boasts 5 pigs in blankets, an extra yorkshire, and extra meat. I did think it strange that I could order up to 4 different meats with the standard roast, but the option for pork was not available for the larger roast dinner. Anyhow, due to the value I ordered the large roast. I received 3 burnt pigs in blankets and a standard size... Ver carta

Categorías

  • Pubs Descubre un ambiente acogedor con comidas abundantes, cervezas artesanales y comida tradicional de pub. Disfruta de tus platos reconfortantes favoritos como fish and chips, hamburguesas y alitas, acompañados de una refrescante pinta o un cóctel creativo.
  • Full Saborea una deliciosa variedad de sabores auténticos con nuestro menú cuidadosamente seleccionado. Disfruta de una variedad de platos, elaborados a la perfección, ofreciendo algo para cada gusto. Ver carta
  • Pizza Sumérgete en nuestras pizzas perfectamente horneadas, elaboradas con masa lanzada a mano, rica salsa de tomate y una mezcla de quesos gourmet. Cada rebanada estalla con ingredientes frescos, asegurando un bocado delicioso cada vez.
  • British Tradicional y sustancioso, el menú británico ofrece clásicos reconfortantes como el fish and chips, asados jugosos y pasteles salados. Redescubre favoritos familiares, elaborados con cariño con recetas atemporales e ingredientes frescos y locales.

Comodidades

  • Wifi
  • Seating
  • Carta
  • Takeout
  • menú
  • Late Night

Restaurantes Similares

Ego At The Old Ashfield

Ego At The Old Ashfield

The OldKirkby Rd, NG17 1GQ, Ashfield, United Kingdom

Carta • Kebab • Seafood • Mexican • Fast Food


"Updated 16.05.24 Booked a table for two on a Wednesday night at 5.30pm. We were late by 20mins. There is no telephone number on the website to call ahead to let them know. We did not receive a booking confirmation so we also did not have that option to try and rebook or cancel. On our arrival the member of staff that greeted us was rude and abrupt. We were told our table was held for 15 mins so we had lost our booking, by 5 mins. This would have been acceptable if the restaurant was full it was not. I went outside and was able to book another table for 6pm but yet we were still turned away! I cannot stress enough how rude and unhelpful the staff member was. We will never return after being good customers for some time. Reply from Ego After asking me to contact them. Good morning, Marie, I am sorry to learn about your disappointment when visiting us but after investigating the matter with our team at Sutton-on-Ashfield. We have been informed you were 30 minutes late for your table. You wouldn’t have been able to book again at 6 pm as we were fully booked. None of our team came across as rude or abrupt in the conversation with you they were just explaining what had happened with your booking. The team did offer you a table outside if you wished to dine. Regards Peri My reply- Hi Peri, Thank you for the update. However none of the information is correct. This comes across as if i have lied which i have not. I would have rather you not asked me for further details than receive this insult of an email."

Porterhouse By Barlows

Porterhouse By Barlows

174 Forest Road, Ashfield, United Kingdom

Carta • Steak • British • Steakhouse • Vegetarian


"at the arrival we were very well welcomed and the service is very nice here, we were set immediately. our starters were great, but that's where it ended! this place had a new boil (cook), as confirmed by the waitress and oh it shows! that is. a scandal for this place. the main thing my wife was served, I would ask someone “have they ever heard of a “Slowed belly Pork”, not to crack sat up?” ... but a huge piece slowly cook grossly fat. the answer would be from anyone who is more important a cook, no! we were then told: "It is not intended to crack and in the did have the slimy fat" I liked one! for someone who has worked in the kitchen for a few years, I find this insulting. in addition, I ordered a filet steak, a beautiful rest of the meat, which should be cooked with carefree bread to be served rare medium “good made” ... the waitress to her loan replaced it... shocked... medium turned. not what I wanted! I also asked for a red wine jes to be served a gravy. without red wine taste! at this point they have to ask who is in the kitchen. it's criminal to have a new cook that doesn't fit the ability to cook dishes with such fantastic products from a brilliant metzger that I spend at least months! these courses can be cooked better at home tonight. credit to the waitresses as they have to pick up the pieces, the owner of porterhouse has to get a proper cook that knows how to cook properly because slowly boiled boils. with a plate of slim un-Rededed pork fat is not as it should be done and filet steak is rare to medium as it says! very disappointed"